Trip Calendar

Loading Events

Past Events › Trip

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

March 2020

Jakem Farm Club Trip

Sunday, March 22, 2020
Jakem Farm, Lot 14 & 15 Eclair Mine Road
St Ives, South Australia 5252 Australia
+ Google Map

Ann is leading another one to Jakem Farm. This time it is for everyone, not just the ladies. Drive the tracks and gain experience in our vehicles. $50/car.

Find out more »

April 2020

Easter 2020 – Pyrenees Ranges – Cancelled

Thursday, April 9, 2020 - Tuesday, April 14, 2020
South Australia Australia

Travel to Glenpatrick campground Thursday and explore the tracks in the Pyrenes State Forest. Return home Thursday 14th

Find out more »

May 2020

Training/Awareness Weekend – Cancelled

Saturday, May 23, 2020 - Sunday, May 24, 2020
Peake Peake, SA Australia

Sand driving Snatch recovery Winch recovery Camp overnight

Find out more »

June 2020

Simpson Desert – Cancelled

Saturday, June 20, 2020 - Sunday, July 5, 2020
South Australia Australia

Cross the Simpson from East to West.

Find out more »

July 2020

Camp Cook

Saturday, July 18, 2020 - Sunday, July 19, 2020
Ashbourne, 800 Gate 2 Ashbourne Rd
Ashbourne, SA Australia

Camp Cook at Ashbourne.  Our annual camp cook is on again… so dust off the utensils and pans, dig out the old recipes and come along and share the numerous dishes provided by the talented closet chefs among us. For those that aren’t aware, all you do is provide a dish to share which has been cooked on site in any way you choose, that may be on your gas burner, a frying pan over the fire or the good…

Find out more »

August 2020

Loveday 4WD Park

Friday, August 28, 2020 - Sunday, August 30, 2020
Loveday 4WD Park South Australia Australia

Camp at Loveday and explore the 4WD park. Suitable for all skill levels. $60 for first night, $20/night after that. BYO firewood.

Find out more »

September 2020

25th Anniversary Gala Dinner

Saturday, September 12, 2020 @ 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
The Mannum Club, South Australia Australia

MLR Celebrates 25 years. Celebrate MLR’s 25th Anniversary in style with dinner at The Mannum Club. Why not make a weekend out of it! This is our Club’s 25th anniversary dinner / awards night to be held at The Mannum Club. Come along, register your interest early and help us celebrate our anniversary. Awards and milestone certificates will be presented on the night. We intend to use the automated registration process similar to Octoberfest, which will allow you to pay…

Find out more »

Eagle View

Sunday, September 27, 2020
Eagle View South Australia Australia

Drive the track and have a picnic lunch. The trip is currently full; however there is a reserve list and you never know....

Find out more »

October 2020

Lofty Fest

Saturday, October 3, 2020 - Monday, October 5, 2020
Mount Little, South Australia Australia

Like Octoberfest but quieter or is it Beachport in the north? Pay as you go trips, camp cook competition. There may even be a few prizes. Keep checking back here for details as the date approaches. Further Information

Find out more »

Trailer Work

Saturday, October 17, 2020
South Australia Australia + Google Map
Find out more »

PARNAROO ( Terowie )

Saturday, October 24, 2020 - Sunday, October 25, 2020
Parnaroo South Australia Australia

This is the old Terowie 4wd park that some of you may have been to prior to it closing. Neale has obtained permission from the owners to use the park on this weekend. Come along and you're in with a chance to win a free compressor! Use this form to be put on the trip sheet.

Find out more »

November 2020

MLR Fishing Trip

Friday, November 13, 2020 - Sunday, November 15, 2020
South Australia Australia
Find out more »

MLR Christmas Party

Friday, November 20, 2020 - Sunday, November 22, 2020
Wirrina, Paradise Drive
Wirrina Cove, 5204 Australia
+ Google Map

The annual end of year MLR get together for XMAS! Camp the night and catch up with everyone. Wirrina Cove Holiday Park is the place. Dinner will be catered by Coast to Coast Golden Roast (Roasts, vegies and salads). The dinner is Saturday Night 21st November. If you want to camp, come and join us Friday 20th November to Sunday 22nd. Camping Fee (Unpowered site): $10 per adult per night. $5.00 per night for children 16 & under Note: given…

Find out more »

Salt Creek Fishing

Friday, November 27, 2020 @ 8:00 am - Sunday, November 29, 2020 @ 5:00 pm

Join Erik for another fishing trip at Salt Creek. No experience necessary. We will drive the beach to a suitable spot; camp in the sand hills and do some fishing. Hope you can join him and catch a big one!

Find out more »

Terowie 4WD Park

Saturday, November 28, 2020 - Sunday, November 29, 2020
Terowie 4WD Park South Australia Australia

Join Neale Reid for some driving around the Terowie 4WD Park. No experience necessary and the tracks range from mild to wild…your choice! Hope you can join him for some great driving.

Find out more »

January 2021

Beachport – Australia Day weekend

Saturday, January 23 - Tuesday, January 26
Beachport Beachport, SA Australia + Google Map

Annual MLR trip to Beachport for a weekend of driving the beaches and dunes in and around Beachport, Robe and surrounding areas. Camping at the Southern Ocean Tourist Park.

Find out more »

February 2021

Proposed New Pastoral Act Public Forum

Friday, February 26 @ 5:15 pm - 7:30 pm
South Australia Australia

PROPOSED NEW PASTORAL ACT PUBLIC FORUM 5.15 - 7.30 pm, Friday, 26 February, 2021 Hawke Centre, Uni. of SA City West Campus 55 North Terrace (corner Fenn Place & North Tce) Allan Scott Auditorium ARE YOU CONCERNED ABOUT THE FUTURE OF OUR OUTBACK ? Presentations by the representatives, followed by panel discussion and public Q&A. Under COVID-19 restrictions, numbers are limited to 189. Please register at EVENTBRITE on https://rgssa.org.au Details in the flyer.  

Find out more »

March 2021

Best of the Hills

Saturday, March 6
South Australia Australia

Day trip thru the hills taking in Mt Barker Farmers Market, The Dirt Campers, Prancing Pony, Howard Vineyard, Larapinta Wetlands, Berenberg Hahndorf

Find out more »

Doody Mystery Trip

Sunday, March 21
Meadows (Pic-a-Pie Bakery) South Australia Australia

Meet @ Pik a Pie Meadows @ 9:30am. Bring morning tea and lunch, snack, drinks etc. UHF radio/sand flag/shovel/compressor required.

Find out more »

April 2021

Pyrenees State Forest

Thursday, April 1 - Tuesday, April 6
Pyrenees State Forest Victoria Australia

Camp at Glenpatrick (donation for camping). Drive the tracks in the Pyrenees. The tracks vary from moderate to extreme. This is a chance to do some serious 4WDing. All cars to have 50mm lift, winch and be capable of self recovery.

Find out more »
+ Export Events