Awareness Instruction Calendar

Email education@mountloftyrangers.com.au for more information or to organise one-on-one or group instruction.

Loading Events

Past Events › Awareness

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

April 2017

DTU Training – Basic Theory

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - Monday, April 3, 2017

Cavan cost $20 need Theory books $60

Find out more »

DTU Training – Practical

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - Monday, April 10, 2017

Morgan quarry $40

Find out more »

May 2017

MLR Training and Trip – Morgan

Saturday, May 6, 2017 - Monday, May 8, 2017

CANCELLED - Driving in the quarry - Rock/undulating terrain

Find out more »

MLR Training and Trip – Peake

Saturday, May 27, 2017 - Monday, May 29, 2017

Weekend trip with Steve Townsend. Sand driving & recovery training while playing!

Find out more »

June 2017

DTU Training – Mud & Water

Saturday, June 17, 2017 - Monday, June 19, 2017

Ashbourne $40

Find out more »

July 2017

MLR Training – Tyre Repair

Saturday, July 22, 2017 - Sunday, July 23, 2017

Ashbourne

Find out more »

MLR Training – Trip Planning Course

Sunday, July 23, 2017 @ 6:30 pm - 10:30 pm

Start Meadows and finish at Goolwa

Find out more »

August 2017

MLR Training and Trip – Morgan

Saturday, August 12, 2017 - Monday, August 14, 2017

Morgan

Find out more »

October 2017

MLR Training and Trip – Peake

Saturday, October 7, 2017 - Monday, October 9, 2017

Sand driving with Jeep club

Find out more »

November 2017

DTU Training – Sand

Saturday, November 4, 2017 - Monday, November 6, 2017

Peake $40

Find out more »

October 2018

MLR Training – Recovery & winch training/awareness

Sunday, October 14, 2018 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

$15 to camp at Steve’s Sat night. BYO BBQ lunch Sunday.

Find out more »

February 2019

Theory and Practical Awareness

Sunday, February 24, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Ashbourne, 800 Gate 2 Ashbourne Rd
Ashbourne, SA Australia
+ Google Map

• Pre departure check - vehicle inspection • drive up an incline - drive down an incline • Drive a 4WD on a winding bush track

Find out more »

March 2019

Theory and Practical Awareness

Sunday, March 24, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Ashbourne, 800 Gate 2 Ashbourne Rd
Ashbourne, SA Australia
+ Google Map

• Drive down a hill stop/controlled forward descent - Auto and Man. • Drive up a hill stop/controlled reverse descent - Auto and Man. • Drive a vehicle across a slopping terrain

Find out more »

May 2019

Theory and Practical Awareness

Sunday, May 5, 2019 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Ashbourne, 800 Gate 2 Ashbourne Rd
Ashbourne, SA Australia
+ Google Map

• Change a wheel on a 4WD - includes jacking procedures • Perform emergency tyre repair - tube and tubeless (incs. removal & replacement of tyre on rim) • Use of Hi-lift jack

Find out more »

Theory and Practical Awareness

Saturday, May 25, 2019 - Sunday, May 26, 2019
Peake Peake, SA Australia + Google Map

• Recovering a 4WD using a Recover Strap • Recovering a 4WD using a Winch

Find out more »
+ Export Events